Home > alcohol, Crazy, Dysfunctional, Family, Funny, husband, Kids, Lessons, Life, Marriage, Mothers, Parenting, Women > Happy Turkey Day! Gobble, gobble

Happy Turkey Day! Gobble, gobble

It’s only seven o’clock but after polishing off 15 pounds of turkey and two pumpkin pies my entire¬†family, dogs included, has already passed out in the living room. I’m sure you’re thinking precious, right? No, not really, they actually look like a bunch of beached whales, but still, for this I’m thankful.

For my dysfunctional family, for the feast my husband spent five hours preparing while he got drunk, for a job and a business that continue to pay (most of) the bills, for a year full of more good memories than bad, for having good friends and family, for readers who actually like my blog enough to read it, and for anything and everything else God’s blessed me with, big or small. I’m thankful for it all.

From my family to yours, may you always know the full value of what you have waiting for you at home.
Happy Thanksgiving!!

  1. December 28, 2010 at 7:31 AM

    I’m notorious for reading blogs from weeks and months ago so forgive me…but you have a beautiful family! And I heart the dogs..if I’m seeing right…they had thanksgiving dinner to..and that’s cool beans mama.

    • December 28, 2010 at 1:50 PM

      Why thank you! I kinda like the fam myself, I may just keep ‘em around a lil’ longer. ;-)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 40 other followers

