Pipe dreams

This has been a real clusterf*@k of a week. Sunday I wanted to cry, Monday I did, Tuesday seemed hopeful, Wednesday I was spent, and today’s only Thursday.

These are the bad days, my low points.  All the things I want for myself seem ridiculously out of reach and I get to thinking, ‘Who the hell am I kidding? I ain’t never gonna’ be more than what I am right now. Everything else…is just a pipe dream.’

Weeks this crazy I worry I’m not seeing enough of my kids. So sometimes when I get home late from class I tell them to sleep in my room, all four of them. It seems silly, but I just like to hear them breathing while they sleep. It’s comforting knowing I’m breathing in the same air as they are, it reminds me why I keep those pipe dreams.


Rolling credits for the night…
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3mQnhZMJMNo&feature=related

  1. Veronica
    September 29, 2010 at 9:39 AM

    Love this one.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

